About
Winter wonders —

In December, the heart of the city beats under the light of a thousand illuminations and served as the magical setting for multiple activities and animations. Undeniably, Winter Wonders is Brussels’ key festive event. The annual rendezvous contributed to making Brussels into a popular tourist destination over the festive season, playing an undeniable role in the city’s economic life.
 

Around 260 chalets line a 1.5-mile fairytale route in the city centre, which is visited by 1,500,000 people every year. An ice-skating rink comes to Place de la Monnaie, delighting over 35,000 thrill seekers. For five weeks, all eyes are on the unique sound and light show at the Grand-Place, with pride of place given to the spectacular Christmas tree. Video mapping, guided tours, a big wheel, carousels, gourmet specialties, fanfares… are just some of the activities and attractions loved by young and old. A region, city or country is also chosen as the guest of honour every year and showcased in a typical village.

The event’s Facebook page was hugely popular: 13,000 likes, 132,535 users engaged, 1,943,150 users reached and at least 20,000 people seeing the page’s contents every day. The sponsors and other partner media have remained involved for many years. The European Best Christmas Market organization voted Plaisirs d’Hiver the fifth best Christmas market in Europe. The event’s appeal is growing every year in Belgium and internationally, guaranteeing huge media coverage. The www.plaisirsdhiver.be website recorded over 500,000 unique views with an average time spent on site of 1:19.

About
Plaisirs d’Hiver —

Durant le mois de décembre, le coeur de la capitale vibre de mille lumières et devient l’écrin de multiples activités et animations. Les Plaisirs d’Hiver sont indéniablement l’événement bruxellois majeur de la fin d’année. Ce rendez-vous fait de Bruxelles une destination touristique très prisée pendant la période des fêtes et joue un rôle économique incontournable dans la capitale.

 
Environ 260 chalets se suivent sur 2,5 km d’un parcours féerique dans le centre-ville, sillonné par 1.500.000 visiteurs chaque année. Une patinoire trône sur la place de la Monnaie enchantant plus de 35.000 férus de la glisse ou téméraires. Durant cinq semaines, tous les regards sont ravis par le spectacle son et lumière unique à la Grand-Place, au centre duquel trône le somptueux sapin de Noël. Des vidéo mappings, des visites guidées, une grande roue, des manèges surprenants, des spécialités gourmandes, des fanfares… Autant d’activités et attractions qui font le bonheur de petits et grands. De plus, une région, une ville ou un pays est désigné comme invité d’honneur ce qui enrichi chaque année le parcours d’un village typique.

L’engouement pour la page FB de l’événement est grand: 13.000 likes, 132.535 utilisateurs engagés, 1.943.150 utilisateurs atteints et un minimum de 20.000 personnes voyant les contenus de la page chaque jour. Les sponsors et autres partenaires médias sont motivés et fidèles depuis de nombreuses années. L’association ‘European Best Christmas Market’ a élu les Plaisirs d’Hiver 5ème meilleur marché de Noël en Europe. L’attractivité de l’événement grandit chaque année en Belgique et à l’étranger, garantissant une énorme couverture médiatique. Le site www.plaisirsdhiver.be a enregistré plus de 500.000 vues uniques avec un temps moyen passé sur la page de 1min19.